Ohio.gov State Agencies  |  Online Services
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
Division of Planning Office of Estimating

*Announcements* 

Recently, the Division of Construction Management decommissioned the CMS Portal and Cost Search tool. The Office of Estimating has several work products for cost searches:
 

 

 

  

 Construction Cost Estimating

  • Serve as construction cost experts for ODOT
  • Prepares the Engineer’s Estimate
  • Performs Bid Analysis
  • Provides information to the Award Committee
  • Performs Life Cycle Cost Analyses (LCCA)
  • Performs Value Engineering Analyses (VE)
  • Provides support to District personnel and consultants with budgetary (planning & design) estimates and Estimator
  • Maintains the Item Master
  • Serves on Specification Committees  
 

 Construction Cost Estimating Work Products

 
  
  
Item Master.aspx
  
Summary of Contracts Awarded.aspx
  
Bid Histories.aspx
  
Value Engineering Change Proposal Example.xls
  
Bid Tabs (1994-2011).aspx
  
Estimator Templates and Catalogs.aspx
  
Bid Tabs (2011-2014).aspx
  
Construction Engineering and Inspection Cost Guidelines.pdf
  
LD-4 Estimating Form.aspx
  
2010 to 2013 Estimator Guidelines.pdf
  
Excel GENSUM (Office of CADD and Mapping).aspx
  
 

 Jeremiah Morrow Bridge

 
Jeremiah Morrow Bridge
 

 Estimator

 
 
Need to purchase Estimator 2.12a-1?*
 
Please Contact:
 
Ariel Gibson
Info Tech
5700 SW 34th St., Suite 1235 Gainesville, FL 32608
(352) 381-4400
Sales@infotechfl.com      
 
*ODOT has an Estimator site license.  Therefore, district personnel should contact DoIT for a copy.
 
 
 

 Construction Cost Estimating Contacts

 
  
  
  
  
Joseph Anthony, P.E.
  
614-644-6782joseph.anthony@dot.state.oh.us
Ron Bauer
  
614-644-6784ron.bauer@dot.state.oh.us
Mark Bennon, P.E.
  
614-752-6906mark.bennon@dot.state.oh.us
Ben Boyer
  
614-466-4051bboyer@dot.state.oh.us
Jeremy Chase
  
614-752-2965jeremy.chase@dot.state.oh.us
Sarah Lewis
  
614 644-5871sarah.lewis@dot.state.oh.us
Travis McKibben
  
614-752-2968travis.mckibben@dot.state.oh.us