Ohio.gov State Agencies  |  Online Services
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Ohio Mobility Improvement Study

The Ohio Department of Transportation is undertaking a research study to develop a statewide approach to coordinating all health and human services transportation (HHST). The study's objective is to develop ways in which individuals served by HHST agencies, including the elderly, individuals with low income, and individuals with disabilities, can have their basic mobility needs met in an efficient and effective manner.

As part of the study design, ODOT and the study consultants (RLS & Associates, Inc. of Dayton) will be holding a series of regional forums. These forums will provide an opportunity for local elected officials, public transit agencies, and HHST service operators and agency representatives to provide insights on how current state policies and practices either support or impede local efforts to coordinate human services transportation.

These forums will permit attendees to comment on:

  • How current state policies on funding, organization, and operation assist local HHST efforts and service delivery;
  • How current state policies on funding, organization, and operation hinder local coordination efforts and service delivery;
  • Current state practices that facilitate greater levels of HHST coordination;
  • Federal and state obstacles to coordination; and
  • Recommendations for improving HHST coordinated service delivery at the local level.

The schedule of forums is at right. Individuals who cannot attend one of the coordination forums, but who wish to provide input, may enter comments on the form at right, above.

Please check this webpage frequently for schedule/location changes.



Claire Helmers
RLS & Associates, Inc.
(614) 644-8436

Your input is important to us! Use this form to submit your comments on health and human services transportation coordination in Ohio.



* Indicates required field

Comments *
ZIP Code
Email Address
Phone Number(s)

 Forum Schedule

Participants may attend whichever forum is most convenient in terms of time, date, and location; listings of each district's counties are for informational purposes only. Forums will be held at ODOT District Headquarters, except for Districts 5 and 6, which will be held at the Newark Library and ODOT Central Office. All meeting spaces are wheelchair accessible. For further information, questions about access or to request accommodations, contact Claire Helmers at chelmers@rlsandassoc.com or (614) 644-8436.
Additional Info.
9/13/2011 1:00 PMODOT District 1 Headquarters – 1885 North McCullough St. – Lima, Ohio 45801
District 1 includes Allen, Defiance, Hancock, Hardin, Paulding, Putnam, Van Wert and Wyandot counties.
9/13/2011 1:00 PMODOT District 9 Headquarters – 650 Eastern Ave. – Chillicothe, Ohio 45601
District 9 includes Adams, Brown, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Ross and Scioto counties.
9/14/2011 10:00 AMODOT District 2 Headquarters – 317 East Poe Rd. – Bowling Green, Ohio 43402
District 2 includes Fulton, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca, Williams, and Wood counties.
9/14/2011 10:00 AMODOT District 10 Headquarters – 338 Muskingum Dr. – Marietta, Ohio 45750
District 10 includes Athens, Gallia, Hocking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Vinton and Washington counties.
9/15/2011 10:00 AMODOT District 3 Headquarters – 906 Clark Ave. – Ashland, Ohio 44805
District 3 includes Ashland, Crawford, Erie, Huron, Lorain, Medina, Richland, and Wayne counties.
9/15/2011 10:00 AMNewark Library – 101 W. Main St. – Newark, Ohio 43055
District 5 includes Coshocton, Fairfield, Guernsey, Knox, Licking, Muskingum and Perry counties
9/19/2011 1:00 PMODOT District 7 Headquarters – 1001 Saint Marys Ave. – Sidney, Ohio 45365
District 7 includes Auglaize, Champaign, Clark, Darke, Logan, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery and Shelby counties.
9/20/2011 1:00 PMODOT District 4 Headquarters – 2088 S. Arlington Rd. – Akron, Ohio 44306
District 4 includes Ashtabula, Mahoning, Portage, Stark, Summit, and Trumbull counties.
9/20/2011 1:00 PMODOT Central Office – 1980 West Broad St. – Columbus, Ohio 43223
District 6 includes Delaware, Fayette, Franklin, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Pickaway, and Union counties.
9/21/2011 10:00 AMODOT District 12 Headquarters – 5500 Transportation Blvd. – Garfield Heights, Ohio 44125
District 12 includes Cuyahoga, Geauga, and Lake counties.
9/22/2011 1:00 PMODOT District 8 Headquarters – 505 S. State Route 741 – Lebanon, Ohio 45036
District 8 includes Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Greene, Hamilton, Preble, and Warren counties.
9/22/2011 1:30 PMODOT District 11 Headquarters – 2201 Reiser Ave. – New Philadelphia, Ohio 44663
District 11 includes Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson and Tuscarawas counties.