Ohio.gov State Agencies  |  Online Services
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

About the Commission

 

 Voting Members

 

‚ÄčMark Policinski, Chairmpolicinski@oki.org

   Appointed by Governor Kasich; Appointment date: April 17, 2014; Term Expiration: October 20, 2019

Barbara Hammontree Bennett, representing the interests of passenger rail; bbennett@hammontree-engineers.com

   Appointed by Governor Taft; 1st Appointment date: November 14, 2005; Term Expiration: October 20, 2015

Robert Greenlese, representing infrastructure financing; regreenlese@yahoo.com

   Appointed by Governor Strickland; 1st Appointment date: August 14, 2008; Term Expiration: October 20, 2015

Solomon Jackson, representing a freight rail company; spjackso@nscorp.com

   Appointed by Governor Taft; 1st Appointment date: October 20, 2000; Term Expiration: October 20, 2018

William Lozier, representing the general public; william.lozier@dot.state.oh.us

   Appointed by House Speaker Husted; 1st Appointment date: August 7, 2008; Term Expiration: October 20, 2018

Thomas Maphet, representing the general public; maphet1@fuse.net

   Appointed by Senate President Niehaus; Appointment date: October 26, 2012; Term Expiration: October 20, 2018

Ronald C. Rasmus, representing the interests of manufacturers; rcr@thegreatlakesgroup.com

   Appointed by Governor Strickland; Appointment date: January 3, 2011; Term Expiration: October 20, 2015

Timothy R. Hanely, representing the interests of organized labor; timh@bletohio.org

   Appointed by Governor Kasich; 1st Appointment date: June 19, 2013; Term Expiration: October 20, 2015

Thomas Zitter, representing the general public; tezitter@yahoo.com

   Appointed by Governor Kasich; Appointment date: July 27, 2012; Term Expiration: October 20, 2018

David Goodman, (Kevin Potter, designee), kevin.potter@development.ohio.gov

   Representing the Ohio Development Services Agency, ex-officio

Jerry Wray, (Andrew Bremer, designee), andrew.bremer@dot.state.oh.us

   Representing the Ohio Department of Transportation, ex-officio

 

 Commission Membership

 
The Commission has 15 members, including four non-voting members from the Ohio General Assembly. Seven commissioners are appointed by the governor and one each by the President of the Ohio Senate and the Speaker of the Ohio House of Representatives. The Directors of the Ohio Department of Transportation and the Ohio Department of Development serve as ex-officio members. 
 

 Legislative Members

 

Senator Frank LaRose, 27th Senate District, SD27@ohiosenate.gov

Senator Capri Cafaro, 32nd Senate District, SD32@ohiosenate.gov

Representative Terry Boose, 58th House District, district58@ohr.state.oh.us

Representative Sean O'Brien, 63rd House District, district63@ohr.state.oh.us