Ohio.gov State Agencies  |  Online Services
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
2017 Event Highlights
Photos, Videos & Awards

 ODOT Flickr Photos from the Symposium





 2017 Ohio Transportation Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion Award Winners


Awards were given in the following eight categories to recognize outstanding individuals and businesses that have developed a positive reputation in the industry for professionalism, integrity in work standards and performance, exhibit a commitment to business development, and uphold the spirit and principles of Civil Rights in Transportation and Diversity and Inclusion. 

Director’s Award for Diversity and Inclusion Advocacy: Mark Grdina, VP of Estimating, Great Lakes Construction
DBE Contractor of the Year: Price Builders Group
DBE Consultant of the Year: G. Stephens Inc.
Prime Contractor of the Year: Brumbaugh Construction
Prime Consultant of the Year: Prime A/E Group
Transit System of the Year: Perry County Transit
Local Public Agency of the Year: Cuyahoga County Public Works Department
Business Development Award: Great Lakes Construction