Ohio.gov State Agencies  |  Online Services
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
Event Highlights
Photos, Videos & Awards

​2018 Symposium Highlights


 ODOT Flickr Photo Stream from the 2018 Symposium

2018 Civil Rights Symposium

 2018 Symposium Award Winners


Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion Award Winners:

Director’s Award: June Taylor
DBE Contractor: Foundation Steel
DBE Consultant: Stone Environmental, Engineering, & Science
Prime Contractor: Great Lakes Construction (second year in a row)
Prime Consultant: WSP USA
Local Public Agency: Clark County Engineer’s Office
Transit System: COTA (Central Ohio Transit Authority)
Business Development: WEB Ventures


Civil Rights Scholarship Winner(s):

Baldwin Wallace University: William Bradley III
Ohio State University: Brandon Griffith
Cleveland State University: Mary Ribar

​2017 Symposium Highlights


 ODOT Flickr Photos from the Symposium

2017 Ohio Civil Rights Symposium




 2017 Ohio Transportation Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion Award Winners


Awards were given in the following eight categories to recognize outstanding individuals and businesses that have developed a positive reputation in the industry for professionalism, integrity in work standards and performance, exhibit a commitment to business development, and uphold the spirit and principles of Civil Rights in Transportation and Diversity and Inclusion. 

Director’s Award for Diversity and Inclusion Advocacy: Mark Grdina, VP of Estimating, Great Lakes Construction
DBE Contractor of the Year: Price Builders Group
DBE Consultant of the Year: G. Stephens Inc.
Prime Contractor of the Year: Brumbaugh Construction
Prime Consultant of the Year: Prime A/E Group
Transit System of the Year: Perry County Transit
Local Public Agency of the Year: Cuyahoga County Public Works Department
Business Development Award: Great Lakes Construction