An Official Site
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Quick Launch

Kno B4 U GO with Tweets from ODOT

The Ohio Department of Transportation is offering traffic alerts and information on transportation in Ohio on, a free social-networking Web site. Travelers can sign up to receive brief messages, or tweets, from ODOT's various local, statewide and project specific Twitter accounts. We hope you join us in the Transportation Conversation.


ODOT on Facebook ODOT on Facebook



 ODOT Statewide

ODOT Statewide
News, information and topics of statewide transportation system interest

 Cleveland Innerbelt Project

Cleveland's Innerbelt Bridge Project
Get tweets about the new I-90 bridge project in Downtown Cleveland.

 ODOT District Twitter Accounts

Click on the map to visit a district area's Twitter page or use the links provided to view each account's tweets.


Northwest Ohio – D1
Allen, Defiance, Hancock, Hardin, Paulding, Putnam, Van Wert and Wyandot Counties

 ODOT Akron/Canton

Akron/Canton Metro Area - D4
Ashtabula, Mahoning, Portage, Stark, Summit and Trumbull Counties

 ODOT Dayton

Dayton Metro Area - D7
Auglaize, Clark, Champaign, Darke, Logan, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery and Shelby Counties

 ODOT Southeast Ohio

Southeast Ohio – D10
Athens, Gallia, Hocking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Vinton and Washington Counties

 ODOT Toledo

Toledo Metro Area - D2
Fulton, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca, Williams and Wood Counties

 ODOT East Central Ohio

East Central Ohio – D5
Coshocton, Fairfield, Guernsey, Knox, Licking, Muskingum and Perry Counties

 ODOT Cincinnati

Cincinnati Metro Area - D8
Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Greene, Hamilton, Preble and Warren Counties

 ODOT Eastern Ohio

Eastern Ohio - D11
Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson and Tuscarawas Counties

 ODOT North Central Ohio

North Central Ohio – D3
Ashland, Crawford, Erie, Huron, Lorain, Medina, Richland and Wayne Counties

 ODOT Columbus

Columbus Metro Area - D6
Delaware, Fayette, Franklin, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Pickaway and Union Counties

 ODOT Southern Ohio

Southern Ohio – D9
Adams, Brown, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Ross and Scioto Counties

 ODOT Cleveland

Cleveland Metro Area - D12
Cuyahoga, Geauga and Lake Counties
Also, for map-driven access to statewide traffic conditions, please visit:



The Ohio Department of Transportation Web site offers links to Social Networking and Media sites (such as Facebook, Twitter and YouTube). Utilizing these sites is done for your convenience in accessing transportation-related information. Please be aware that when you exit ODOT’s web sites, the privacy policy stated on our web sites may not be the same as that on other web sites, and visitors should seek and consult the privacy statements provided by these independent sites. In addition, ODOT cannot attest to the accuracy of information provided by linked sites. Linking to a web site does not constitute an endorsement by ODOT or any of its employees of the sponsors of the site or the products presented on the site.