Ohio.gov State Agencies  |  Online Services
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

 

 

 District 1 contact information

 
Ohio Department of Transportation District 1 Headquarters
1885 North McCullough St., Lima, Ohio 45801 
(419) 222-9055 - TDD (419) 222-5652
 
Serving Allen, Defiance, Hancock, Hardin, Paulding, Putnam, Van Wert and Wyandot counties
 
For county-specific maintenance questions or concerns, please see the listing of ODOT county maintenance facilities within District 1.
 

 Additional contacts ‭[1]‬

 

Deputy Director's Office
Kirk Slusher, P.E.
Deputy Director
419-999-6804

kirk.slusher@dot.state.oh.us

For information concerning right of way issues, contact the district real estate department
Shell Miller
Real Estate Administrator
419-999-6876
shell.miller@dot.state.oh.us

For Information on obtaining permits to perform work along state right of way, contact the permits coordinator
Duane Hackworth
Permits Coordinator
419-999-6843
duane.hackworth@dot.state.oh.us

For information regarding survey, contact the survey department
Jeff Waggamon
Survey Manager
419-999-6884
jeff.waggamon@dot.state.oh.us

For information concerning safety issues, contact the safety department
Mark Bressler
District Safety Consultant
mark.bressler@dot.state.oh.us

For billing information, contact the auditing department
Carol Razo
District Auditor
419-999-6821
carol.razo@dot.state.oh.us

 

 

 Additional contacts ‭[2]‬

 

For questions relating to detours or drainage, contact the highway management department
Rod Nuveman, P.E.
Highway Management Administrator
419-999-6891
rod.nuveman@dot.state.oh.us

For information concerning construction, contact the district construction department
Scott Mullins, P.E.
District Construction Engineer
419-
999-6903
scott.mullins@dot.state.oh.us

For information concerning future projects, contact the district planning department
Adam Francis
Dstrict Planning Engineer
419-999-6859
adam.francis@dot.ohio.gov

For information regarding project plans or design, contact the design staff
Eric Scheckelhoff, P.E.
District Design Engineer
419-999-6879
eric.scheckelhoff@dot.state.oh.us

For information concerning employment with the Ohio Department of Transportation, contact the personnel department
Chris Hardesty
Business Administrator
419-999-6815
chris.hardesty@dot.state.oh.us
 

For general information and other questions, contact public information
Rhonda Pees
Public Information Officer
419-999-6803
rhonda.pees@dot.state.oh.us