Ohio.gov State Agencies  |  Online Services
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

 

Ohio Department of Transportation District One Headquarters
1885 North McCullough St., Lima, Ohio 45801 
(419) 222-9055 - TDD (419) 222-5652

Serving Allen, Defiance, Hancock, Hardin, Paulding, Putnam, Van Wert and Wyandot Counties

 

Deputy Director's Office
Kirk Slusher, P.E.
Deputy Director
419-999-6804

kirk.slusher@dot.state.oh.us
   


For information concerning right of way issues contact the district real estate department
Shell Miller
Real Estate Administrator
419-999-6876
shell.miller@dot.state.oh.us

For Information on obtaining permits to perform work along state right of way contact the permits coordinator
Duane Hackworth
Permits Coordinator
419-999-6843
duane.hackworth@dot.state.oh.us

For questions relating to detours or drainage contact the highway management department
Rod Nuveman, P.E.
Highway Management Admin.
419-999-6891
rod.nuveman@dot.state.oh.us

Contact list of the eight
county maintenance garages
within ODOT District 1

 

For information concerning construction
contact the district construction department
Darren Schimmoeller, P.E.
District Construction Administrator

419-
999-6901
darren.schimmoeller@dot.state.oh.us

For information regarding project plans or design contact the design staff
Eric Scheckelhoff, P.E.
District Design Engineer
419-999-6879
eric.scheckelhoff@dot.state.oh.us


For information regarding survey
contact the survey department

Jeff Waggamon
Survey manager
419-999-6884
jeff.waggamon@dot.state.oh.us

For information concerning future projects
contact the district planning department
Rod Maas, P.E.
Planning Manager
419-999-6852
rod.maas@dot.state.oh.us

For billing information contact the auditing department
Carol Razo
District Auditor
419-999-6821
carol.razo@dot.state.oh.us

For information concerning safety issues
contact the safety department
Mark Bressler
District Safety Consultant
mark.bressler@dot.state.oh.us

For information concerning employment with
the Ohio Department of Transportation
contact the personnel department
Chris Hardesty
Business Administator
419-999-6815
chris.hardesty@dot.state.oh.us

For general information questions contact the public information office
Rhonda Pees
Public Information Officer
419-999-6803
rhonda.pees@dot.state.oh.us