The I-475 Steering Committee
Area Leaders Agree to Serve

A Steering Committee has been established for the I-475 study. This committee has a key role in representing both community and transportation interests in the I-475 project. ODOT solicited representatives of key agencies and community leaders to serve on this committee. Through the committee members, ODOT and the Jacobs Team will better understand the needs and goals of adjoining communities, neighborhoods and business interests. The Committee will assist ODOT in determining the “measures of the project’s success” that will be used to evaluate strategies from the community’s perspective.

Seventeen local organizations and agencies with specific interests in the I-475 Strategic Plan have been asked to participate as active members on the Steering Committee. They include the following:

City of Maumee
City of Perrysburg
City of Sylvania
City of Toledo
Monclova Township
Perrysburg Township
Springfield Township
Sylvania Township
Lucas County
Wood County
State Highway Patrol
Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority
University of Toledo
Toledo Metropolitan Area Council of Governments  (TMACOG)
Transportation Advocacy Group of Northwest Ohio (TAGNO)
Dana Corporation
Ohio Department of