An Official Site
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

 Highway Management



 Douglas McElroy, Highway Management Administrator

The Highway Management administrative area is the front line of ODOT, in general, and encompasses the majority of the activities, employees and dollars expended from maintenance operations such as snow and ice control in the winter to major highway construction in the summer. 

The following areas play a major role in the Highway Management administrative area:


Roadway Services is the support group for Highway Management. This area has four distinct sections being Special Forces, Bridge Crew, Traffic Crew and Permits.

County Management is responsible for maintenance of the state highway system within their county. District 11 serves the counties of Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson and Tuscarawas.

The District Garage is responsible for the maintenance of the district's vehicles and machinery.


Please take the time to fill out our Customer Satisfaction survey!

Get involved in our "Paint a Plow" program!  Details here!