Ohio.gov State Agencies  |  Online Services
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

Several Overnight Closures to Impact Traffic

Cleveland, Independence

October 9, 2008, 12:04 PM, Garfield Heights, OH In addition to permanent work zones and daily work plan, the following construction and inspection work is scheduled to take place overnight tonight in Cuyahoga County:

I-90 Cuyahoga County
I-90 Innerbelt Bridge between W. 14th St. and Ontario Restrictions, Cleveland
Overnight tonight between approximately 12 Midnight and 2 a.m., crews will completely restrict traffic on the I-90 Innerbelt Bridge in order to perform strain gauge testing on the structure.  Motorists may detour via I-77 and I-490.  Two lanes of traffic in each direction - as well as the Ontario Street, E. 9th Street, E. 14th Street & I-77 northbound ramps to I-90 westbound as well as the I-77 southbound entrance ramp from Ontario Street – will remain closed after strain gauge testing is complete.

I-480 Cuyahoga County
I-480 Rehabilitation and I-77/I-480 Ramp Rehabilitation, Independence
Crews will close two lanes of I-480 eastbound between Tuxedo Ave. and the Valley View Bridge from 8 p.m. to 6 a.m. in order to complete asphalt paving.  Crews will also close the SR 176 (Jennings Freeway) southbound and Brookpark Road eastbound ramps to I-480 eastbound beginning at 10 p.m. and 8 p.m. respectively.  SR 176 traffic may detour via State Road and Brookpark Road traffic may detour via Spring Road.  Beginning at 1 a.m. crews will also close the I-480 eastbound ramps to both I-77 north and southbound.  Motorists may detour via Transportation Blvd.  All closures will remain in effect until approximately 6 a.m. 

All dates and times are approximate and weather dependent.

District 12 provides updated traffic information for Cuyahoga, Geauga and Lake counties on the Internet at www.dot.state.oh.us/dist12/ or statewide construction and road condition information at www.buckeyetraffic.org.

Join the Transportation Conversation at http://TransportationForTomorrow.ohio.gov


ocelynn Clemings 216.584.2006 or Faye Callahan 216.584.2005
Ted Strickland, Governor             James G. Beasley, P.E., P.S., ODOT Director      Bonita G Teeuwen P.E., ODOT District 12 Director