Ohio.gov State Agencies  |  Online Services
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

June 20, 2008, Garfield Heights, OHIn addition to permanent work zones and daily work plan, the following construction work is scheduled to take place over the coming days in Cuyahoga county:


Weekend-long Closure(s):

Newburg & South Shore Rail Bridges over I-77, Painting, Cuyahoga Heights Village

Beginning at 7 p.m. on Friday, June 20 crews will close the left lane of I-77 southbound between Grant and Harvard.  Multiple lanes are expected to close overnight each night from 11 p.m. to 10 a.m. as crews work to paint several overhead bridges.  The left lane will remain closed through the weekend.  All lanes are expected to reopen by approximately 6 a.m. Monday, June 23.


Saturday, June 21:

I-77 over I-480, Bridge Deck Replacement, Independence

On Saturday, June 21 crews will close the I-480 eastbound ramp to I-77 northbound from 6 a.m. to 12 Noon in order to perform work on the I-77 bridge over I-480.  Motorists may detour via I-77 southbound to Rockside Road where they may reenter I-77 northbound.  


I-480 Rehabilitation and I-77/I-480 Ramp Rehabilitation, Independence

Overnight Saturday, June 21 crews will close the SR 176 (Jennings Freeway) southbound ramp to I-480 eastbound from 8 p.m. to 6 a.m. in order to shift traffic in the area.  Motorists may detour via State Rd.  The Brookpark Road eastbound ramp to I-480 eastbound remains closed until approximately July 1 as crews perform work in the area.  Motorists may detour via SR 176 northbound to Spring Rd. to I-480 eastbound. 


All dates and times are approximate and weather dependent.


District 12 provides updated traffic information for Cuyahoga, Geauga and Lake counties on the Internet at www.dot.state.oh.us/dist12/ or statewide construction and road condition information at www.buckeyetraffic.org.

Join the Transportation Conversation at http://TransportationForTomorrow.ohio.gov



Jocelynn Clemings 216.584.2006 or Faye Callahan 216.584.2005

Ted Strickland, Governor             James G. Beasley, P.E., P.S., ODOT Director      Bonita G Teeuwen P.E., ODOT District 12 Director