For informational/historical purposes only.


ohio department of transportation internet news release


ODOT Director Announces Appointments

(COLUMBUS) - Ohio Department of Transportation Director Gordon Proctor announced today appointments for the departments assistant directors for highway management and business management, two district directors, and deputy directors for the offices of communications, legislation and quality.

Mary Ellen Kimberlin has been named assistant director for highway management. Kimberlin will coordinate the departments snow and ice removal activities, help to develop ODOTs warranty initiative, and review ODOTs construction inspection and testing processes. She has been with the department since 1996 and is currently ODOTs District 3 deputy director. Kimberlin is a native of Akron and currently lives in Ashland. ODOTs District 3 includes Ashland, Crawford, Erie, Huron, Lorain, Medina and Richland counties.

Tom McPherson was appointed assistant director for business management. McPherson will be responsible for the offices of information technology, fiscal management, business services and human resources. He is currently deputy director for ODOTs Division of Finance. McPherson has worked in ODOT for 26 years. He is originally from Bridgeport and currently resides in Westerville.

Myron Pakush has been appointed deputy director for ODOTs District 11 Office. Pakush is currently the Planning and Programs Administrator within the departments District 5 Office. He has been with ODOT for 10 years. Pakush is a native of Lorain. District 11 covers Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson and Tuscarawas counties. District 5 consists of Coshocton, Fairfield, Guernsey, Knox, Licking, Muskingum and Perry counties.

The following acting deputy directors have been made permanent:

George Collins was appointed deputy director for ODOTs District 10 Office. Collins has served as acting deputy director since March. Before serving as acting deputy director he was District 10's Business and Human Services administrator. Collins has been with ODOT since 1991. Collins is from Reedsville. District 10 includes Athens, Gallia, Hocking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Vinton and Washington counties.

Brian Cunningham was named deputy director for the departments Office of Communications. The communications office is responsible for internal and external communications including all media relations activities. Cunningham has been with ODOT since 1996. He is a native of Ottawa, Ohio and currently resides in Westerville.

Leonard Evans was named deputy director for the Office of Quality. The Quality Office is responsible for promoting quality management in the departments operational processes and for monitoring compliance performance with civil rights/equal opportunity laws. Evans has been with ODOT for eight years. He is from Canton and currently lives in Columbus.

Michelle Holdgreve has been appointed deputy director for the ODOT Office of Legislative Services. Holdgreve will head the ODOT office responsible for working with Ohios Federal and State elected officials. She has been an ODOT employee since 1992. Holdgreve is from Elida and currently resides in Upper Arlington.