• For informational/historical purposes only.


    Ohio Department of Transportation Internet Media Advisory
    May 16, 2000

    ODOT Schedules Rail Crossing Safety Initiative Meeting

    The Rail Crossing Safety Committee will hold its third meeting to continue the development of scoring criteria for ranking local requests for rail crossings. The committee consists of ODOT Director Gordon Proctor, and current Transportation Review Advisory Council members Jerry Hruby, Donald Jakeway and Charles Gerhardt.

    Governor Taft recently announced the $200 million, 10-year program to provide railroad grade separations for communities most affected by increased train traffic as a result of the recent acquisition of Conrail by the Norfolk Southern Corporation and CSX Transportation.

    The agenda for the meeting is as follows:

    3:00-3:15 P.M

    Welcome & Opening 
    Gordon Proctor, ODOT Director.  

    3:15-4:15 P.M

    Committee Discussion Regarding Project Prioritization Criteria
    Gordon Proctor, ODOT Director

    4:15-5:00 P.M.  

    Public Comment Period
    Gordon Proctor, ODOT Director

    5:00-5:15 P.M.


      When: Wednesday,May 24, 2000, Beginning at 3 p.m.

    Where: The Ohio Department of Transportation
    District Two Headquarters
    317 East Poe Road
    Bowling Green, Ohio

    The schedule for the meetings to be held the remainder of the year at the ODOT District 2 Office in Bowling Green is as follows:




    May 24th  3 P.M.  September 20th   9 A.M.
    June 21st 9 A.M. October 26th  9 A.M.
    July 20th 9 A.M.  November 16th  9 A.M.
    August 23rd 9 A.M.  December 15th  9 A.M.