Sign In
An Official Site

District 5 Environmental

District 5 Office of Environmental Services

The District Five Environmental Office is a sub-section of the Planning and Engineering Department. This office is responsible for ensuring that federally-funded transportation projects undertaken within District 5 comply with the National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) and other applicable federal, state and local environmental laws.
Contact Information: 
Brian Tatman, District 5 Environmental Coordinator
(740) 323-5191
 The Ohio Department of Transportation, District 5
Attn:  Brian Tatman
9600 Jacksontown Road
Jacksontown, OH  43030
The environmental review, consultation and other actions required by applicable Federal environmental laws for these projects are being, or have been, carried out by ODOT pursuant to 23 U.S.C. 327 and a Memorandum of Understanding dated 12/11/2015, and executed by FHWA and ODOT.