Sign In
An Official Site

Speed Limit Increases - September 29, 2013
Information about, and access to, various OTE applications, documents, projects and programs.

​Speed Limit Increase Maps

Effective September 29, 2013 

​Click on the regional map below, or use the text description links to the left, for color-coded PDF maps highlighting routes and sections affected by the new legislation. One page shows the new statutory speed limit on all routes and sections covered by the new legislation, and the second page shows actual sections with increasing speed limits.
 County ODOT D-01 – North West Ohio (Findlay, Lima areas).  Allen, Defiance, Hancock, Hardin, Paulding, Putnam, Van Wert, and Wyandot CountiesODOT D-02 – North West Ohio (Toledo, Bowling Green areas). Fulton, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca, Williams, and Wood CountiesODOT D-03 – North Central Ohio (Mansfield, Ashland, Lorain areas). Ashland, Crawford, Erie, Huron, Lorain, Medina, Richland, and Wayne CountiesODOT D-04 – North East Ohio (Akron/Canton, Youngstown areas). Ashtabula, Mahoning, Portage, Stark, Summit, and Trumbull CountiesODOT D-05 – East Central Ohio (Newark, Zanesville, Cambridge, areas). Coshocton, Fairfield, Guernsey, Knox, Licking, Muskingum, and Perry CountiesODOT D-06 – Central Ohio (Columbus Metro area). Delaware, Fayette, Franklin, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Pickaway, and Union CountiesODOT D-07 – West Central Ohio (Dayton, Springfield, Sidney areas). Auglaize, Clark, Champaign, Darke, Logan, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, Shelby CountiesODOT D-08 – South West Ohio (Cincinnati Metro area).  Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Greene, Hamilton, Preble, and Warren CountiesODOT D-09 – Southern Ohio (Chillicothe, Portsmouth areas). Adams, Brown, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Ross, and Scioto CountiesODOT D-10 – South East Ohio (Athens, Marietta areas). Athens, Gallia, Hocking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Vinton, Washington CountiesODOT D-11 – East Central Ohio (New Philadelphia, Steubenville, Martins Ferry areas). Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, and Tuscarawas CountiesODOT D-12 – North East Ohio (Cleveland Metro area). Cuyahoga, Geauga, and Lake Counties