An Official Site
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

No Passing Zones

A No Passing Zone at a horizontal or vertical curve is warranted where the sight distance as defined in Section 3B-5 of the Ohio Manual of Uniform Traffic Control Devices (OMUTCD) is less that the minimum necessary for safe passing at the prevailing speed of traffic.

No Passing Zones may be marked at rural and urban intersections where an engineering judgment so dictates. The decision as to whether or not a No Passing Zone should be marked is a matter of discretionary engineering judgment. There is explicitly no requirement under the OMUTCD that No Passing Zones shall be marked at intersections, notwithstanding the provisions of any other section of the OMUTCD.

A list of document logs for each state-maintained route in District Eight's counties are available at the links below. Click the plus sign at the left to expand the list for access to the available routes for each county.



 District Eight No Passing Zones by County

expand County : Butler ‎(16)
expand County : Clermont ‎(18)
expand County : Clinton ‎(15)
expand County : Greene ‎(10)
expand County : Hamilton ‎(12)
expand County : Preble ‎(12)
expand County : Warren ‎(12)