Ohio.gov State Agencies  |  Online Services
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In
Office of Estimating

Historical Cost Data

The following information can be used for budgetary estimating, change order processing, or for any other item price verifications.

The Historical Bid Data Item Search is a macro-enabled searchable Excel file.  The file summarizes item costs for calendar years 2014-2016.  Each item is summarized by project, quantity, bid average, awarded bid, low bid, and high bid.  The summaries are presented in Microsoft Excel. 

The Summary of Contracts Awarded are yearly summaries of item costs from 1999-2016. Each item is summarized by quantity, bid average, awarded average, and total amount awarded. The summaries are presented in Microsoft Excel and Adobe Acrobat format.  The current year will be compiled at the end of the year. 

Bid Tabulations are published after projects have been awarded.  They are available from 2001-2016.  The current year will be compiled into a single pdf file a the end of the year.

Click Here for information concerning the "ODOT Procedures for Budgetary Estimating" tool.

 

 Bid Histories (Macro Enabled Excel XLSM File)

 
  
  
Ohio DOT Bids Summary 2015Q2 to 2017Q2_Rev 01Aug2017.xlsx
  
Historical Bid Data Item Search (2014-2017).xlsm
  
 

 Summary of Contracts Awarded (ZIP Files)

 
  
  
Summary of Contracts Awarded (2016).zip
  
Summary of Contracts Awarded (2015).zip
  
Summary of Contracts Awarded (2014).zip
  
Summary of Contracts Awarded (2013).zip
  
Summary of Contracts Awarded (2012).zip
  
1 - 5Next
 

 Bid Tabulations (PDF Files)

 
  
  
2017 Bid Tabs.aspx
  
2016 Bid Tabs.pdf
  
2015 Bid Tabs.pdf
  
2014 Bid Tabs.pdf
  
2013 Bid Tabs.pdf
  
1 - 5Next
 

 Project Estimating Contacts

 
  
  
  
  
Joseph Anthony
  
614-644-6396joseph.anthony@dot.ohio.gov
Ron Bauer
  
614-644-6784ron.bauer@dot.ohio.gov
Mark Bennon
  
614-752-6906mark.bennon@dot.ohio.gov
Jeremy Chase
  
614-752-2965jeremy.chase@dot.ohio.gov
David Kauffman
  
614-466-4051david.kauffman@dot.ohio.gov
Sarah Lewis
  
614 644-5871sarah.lewis@dot.ohio.gov
Travis McKibben
  
614-752-2968travis.mckibben@dot.ohio.gov
Rebecca Moser
  
614-466-7681rebecca.moser@dot.ohio.gov