An Official Site
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

 ORIL Links


Meet the Board

ORIL Board Members are selected because of their expertise in the field of transportation research and their commitment to ensuring the best use of public funds in advancing Ohio's shared transportation needs.

Click on a board member's name below to view their biography:

Steven Bergstresser
City of Kettering
Dr. Natassia Brenkus
The Ohio State University
Greg Butcher
Board Chair

Violet Township Engineer
Fairfield County
Matt Chaney
ODOT Planning Engineer
Mark Eicher
Noble County Engineer's Office
Jennifer F. Elston
District Pavement Engineer, ODOT District 8
Steve Luebbe
Fayette County Engineer
Megan O'Callaghan
City of Dublin Director of Public Works
Warren Schlatter
Defiance County Engineer
Keith Smith
Environmental Engineer, ODOT District 8
Brian Thomas
City Engineer
City of Findlay
Jeremiah Upp
Fairfield County Engineer
Chase Wells
ODOT Contract Administration
James Young
City Engineer/Administrator of Design and Construction
City of Columbus
​​Non-voting Members
Frank Burkett
FHWA Ohio Division
Mike Fitch
Ohio LTAP Center
Vicky Fout
Statewide Planning & Research

​Michelle Lucas
Research Section

Brenda Noe
Administrative, ODOT Research Program


​​Michelle Lucas
Statewide Planning & Research
(614) 644-8135

Vicky Fout
Statewide Planning & Research
Research Section
(614) 466-3029

Mike Fitch, P.E.
Local Programs
Local Technical Assistance Program
(614) 387-7358

Download ORIL Board Contact List

​Click on the thumbnail below to see the ORIL Team Photo taken August 16, 2017:


Ohio's Research Initiative for Locals (ORIL)        1980 West Broad Street MS 3280      Columbus, Ohio 43223        (614) 466-3029